Rishabh Bhagats fiery spell restricts Bengal in Cooch Behar Trophy under-19

Medium pacer Rishabh Bhagat restricted Bengal to 190 for 5 in 90 overs at close of 1stdays play. In the guarterfinals being played at Bengal Cricket Academy Ground at Kalyani. Winning the toss Punjab skipper Anmolpreet Singh Elected to field. Bengal opened with Sudip Kumar Gharami and Ankur Pal who made a sedate start putting on 25 runs in 12.4 overs Before Ankurpal castled by medium pacer Rishabh Bhagat for 14 inclusive of three boundaries. There after Sudip Kumar was joined by Saurabh Singh and added 44 runs before Sudip Kumar Gharami was caught by Prabhsimran Singh off Rishabh Bhagat for 22 inclusive of two boundaries. Rishabh Bhagat struck again as he had kazi zunaid snapped by wicketkeeper Mayank sidhu for 5 reducing Bengal to 75 for 3 in 37.3 overs. At this stage Arkita Das joined Saurabh Singh and the duo added 44 runs for the 4th Wicket before Arkita Das fell to the guiles of off spinner Akul Pratap Pandove who had him caught by Wicket Keeper Mayank Sidhu for 22 inclusive of three boundaries. There after Mohd. Irfan Ansari put on 50 Runs for the 5th Wicket before Rishabh Bhagat bowled him neck and crop for a well made (70) off 197 balls inclusive of 11 well executed boundaries. Reducing Bengal to 169 for 5 in 82.2 overs. There after Mohd. Irfan Ansari unbeaten 41 and Arif Ansari zero were together at close of 1st days play with team total reading 190 for 5 for Punjab Rishabh Bhagat for 4 for 36 and Akul Pratap Pandove 1 for 29 were the successful bowlers.